New Releases 1/8

Book People has compiled a varied look at a number of books, many for YA but also for adults. Brief, but insightful book reviews.

BookPeople

The Winter of the Witch: A Novel (Winternight Trilogy #3) Cover ImageThe Winter of the Witch

By Katherine Arden:

Following their adventures in The Bear and the Nightingale and The Girl in the Tower, Vasya and Morozko return in this stunning conclusion to the powerful bestselling Winternight Trilogy, battling enemies mortal and magical to save both Russias, the seen and the unseen. Moscow has been struck by disaster. Its people are searching for answers—and someone to blame. Ellen says “One of the things I think sets this trilogy apart from other fantasy series, is that each book has its own identity. I didn’t feel like I was reading the same book three times. The three books definitely go together, but enough changes in the plot, characters, and tone from book to book keep them interesting and distinct. Recommend highly for fans of Laini Taylor, Naomi Novik, Rachel Hartman, and maybe even Game of Thrones.” Don’t miss Katherine Arden at BookPeople

View original post 3,122 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s